8.7

I have written and re-written this post so many times, I’m ready to be done with it and move on. I had a few different things I was going to post about, but never felt right with them. I decided I’d post some pictures that I have taken for class. I apologize for the modge-podge of a post.

As the semester goes on, it gets more and more demanding. It is crazy, just how much more I know even within a month of being here.

This picture was taken for a perspective assignment. I never ended up using it, but I still love it. Since being back from Australia, this has become one of my favourite passages.

Proverbs 16:1-4  The plans of the heart belong to man,
but the answer of the tongue is from the Lord.
All the ways of a man are pure in his own eyes,
but the Lord weighs the spirit.
Commit your work to the Lord,
and your plans will be established.
The Lord has made everything for its purpose,
even the wicked for the day of trouble.

“Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter.” – Ansel Adams

Nothing says fall like pumpkins!

This week, my assignment is to hit the streets and take 3 street photos. I feel like this is going to be a challenge, but fun at the same time. I will be sure to keep you posted with the results.

I am reading through Colossians with a friend. It is really cool to see what God reveals to you ask him too. This morning I read in chapter 3, verses 14 and 15 I will leave you with. “And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. 15 And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful. 

Leave a comment