4.5

Last night, I was second guessing myself and my decision of being in Ottawa. I was laying in bed trying to figure it all out, with no luck. Finally I turned over and was like – God, you need to deal with this, because I can’t do this on my own. I told him all the questions and concerns I had and left it with Him and went to sleep.

This morning, before I scurried off to the bus, I was reading in Philippians 1, that God completes HIS work in us. I gave my day to Him and proceeded to the bus.

I went on through my day with out any anxiety or worries. It was a good day. After classes were over, I had intended to come for a nap, as 6:45 was a stretch to get up when my body was use to 9, but I ended up Skyping with my roommate from Australia. It was just what I needed, encouraging and uplifting.

Tonight, as I was/am heading to bed I was reading about Moses going up to Mt. Sinai for the second time. It was about how God revealed himself to Moses. He revealed to Him, who He is merciful and gracious, slow to anger and full of steadfast love and faithfulness.

Looking back on my day, God truly revealed Himself to me through everything. Most of my questions concerning school were answered, either by someone or me just figuring it out, I had no stress or anxiety and I had a peace that could have only come from God. It is so cool to look back, and see how God revealed Himself to me in so many ways. I’m excited to see what He is going to show me, teach me and reveals to me tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “4.5

  1. Keep on Taylor!! God never ceases to amaze us in letting us know he is there for us at all times and there is no better feeling in the world than the peace that comes when we leave our worries and anxieties with him!! Have a wonderful day, Debra

    Reply

Leave a comment